But, I said

She was but of five; all this pain she held inside,
She was scarred and tortured deep, in no one she could confide
He said shhh, be quite you can never tell
For if you do you will send me to jail
From behind her blue eyes and tears she cried
But said, I PROMISE
He rolled the satin green, and told her it would be okay,
No one would ever know if you just do what I say.
He said shhh, be quite you can never tell
For if you do you will send me to jail
From behind her bloody hands she laid
But said, I PROMISE
She slowly began to crawl back to her feet,
He hadnt done it in a while but then LA over the heat,
He said shhh, be quite you can never tell
For if you do you will send me to jail
From behind her broken teeth she felt defeat
But said,I PROMISE
How all these words and men in her life,
Could rip out her heart with pain and strife
I said help, im alone, i must speak
For if i dont, you will win and i will fail
And slowly with her cold hands she pulled the knife,
And said, never again I PROMISE
You stole my innocence and misplaced my trust,
You took everything inside of me with the power of your lust
I said help, im alone, i must speak
For if i dont, you will win and i will fail
And slowly she opened her swollen eyes, it was a must
And said, never again I PROMISE
You beat me until i was black and blue,
You took everything i had all i had left was the painful you
I said help, im alone, i must speak
For if i dont, you will win and i will fail
And gradually she began to sing with the lonesome few
And said, never again I PROMISE
Never again, i promise would i look back at the pain,
Would i see hurt and hate when i looked at you again
I learnt something stronger than you would ever know,
I learned to forgive, i learned how to sow
Never again, i promise would i cry another tear,
Never substantiate what you did or give into your fear
Never again, i promise would i spew all that hate,
Would it keep me up all night, would it make me irate
I felt something greater than you could have ever stole,
I learned to be joyful, to play my heavenly role
For everything that you put me through only gave me strength
And would make me understand what love wasn’t at length
For i found a man willing to give me his all,
Willing to burden my cross each time i would begin to fall,
Never again, i promise is words i would no longer speak,
For he would teach me love and life even when i was weak
Or i got Jesus in my corner you see, and that is all i need
For it makes sense all the branches broken while he flowered my seed
You think you had victory, you promise you would win,
But honey its okay i will love you through but you must turn away from your sin
Be not part of this world, or the victim you will be
For at the end i promise, i will have the victory
You can never hurt me no more, or steal any of my shine
Because i got victory in Jesus, i am his and he is mine

1476244904728

prompt courtesy of Promises

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Joanna Lynn says:

    That was powerful and oh so true. Abuser seek to steal your very being and all of your power, but Jesus is the One Who holds all the powers and the love to transform anyone – even those who have been told they have no worth all their lives.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chryssed says:

    Thank you love. It took a lot out of me to write but needed to be said. Hallelujah we serve a great God who can take away all these things and use them for the greater good. For He is greater in then he that is in the world

    Like

Leave a Reply

