In the beginning was the WORD

Todays daily inspiration was to make a list. So I chose a list of things that I have learned. I am passionate about the Word of God. So in choosing, I chose 25 verses that have meaning to me

1. The people walked in darkness have seen a great light; they that dwell in the land of the shadow death, upon them hath the light shine. Isaiah 9:2
2. For which I am an ambassador in bonds; that therein I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak Ephesians 6:20
3. And be not conformed to this world; but ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God. Romans 12:2
4. From the rising of the sun unto the going down of the same, the Lord’s name is to be praised. Psalms 113:3
5. For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord Romans 8:38,39
6. There is hope in thine end, saith the Lord, that thy children shall come again to their own border. Jeremiah 31:17
7. And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose Romans 8:28
8. And Jesus looking upon them saith, With men it is impossible, but not with God; for with all things are possible. Mark 10:27
9. Then Peter said unto them, Repent, an be baptized everyone of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost. Acts 2:38
10. I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. Phillipeans 4:13
11. The Emmaus Road Journey Luke 24:13-30
12. And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be. I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last. Revelation 22:12,13
13. In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth Genesis 1:1
14. And Ruth said, Intreat me not to leave thee, or to return from following after thee: for whither thou goest, I will go; and thou lodgest, i will lodge: thy people shall be my people and thy God my God: where thou diest, will I die and there will I be buried: the LORD do so to me, and more also, if ought but death part thee and me Ruth 1:16,17
15. Then I saw wisdom excelleth folly, as far as light excelleth darkness. Ecclesiastes 2:13
16. Proverbs 31:10-31
17. Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellowcitizens with the saints, and the household of God; And are built upon the foundation of the apostles and prophets Jesus Christ himself being the chief corner stone; Ephesians 2:19,20
18. But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed Isaiah 53:5
19. For every man shall bear his own burden Galatians 6:5
20. Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. Thee effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much James 5:16
21. And the voice spake unto him again the second time, What God hath cleansed, chat call not thou common. Acts 10:15
22. For the great day of his wrath is come; and who shall be able to stand? Revelation 6:18
23. An he said unto me, Son of man, can these bones life? And I answered, O Lord GOD, thou knowest Ezekiel 37:3
24. But as for me, I will walk in mine integrity: redeem me and be merciful unto me. My foot standeth in an even place: in the congregations will I bless the LORD. Psalms 26:11,12
25. For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. John 3:16

1476818205865

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This is an interesting exercise, a bit like summing up what is important to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The entire Bible has great meaning. Some of these verses are great. Some of my favorite verses in the Bible are Romans 10:9 and John 1:1.

    Like

Leave a Reply

