My First Award

Today, when checking comments on my blog I found out I was nominated for my fist award… 

Versatile Blogger Award!!!!!!!!!! This is me casually doing backflipping on the screen, lolololololololol!! But, I want to thank you artsycrystal for recognizing my blog and what I am trying to convey. It is well appreciated. I highly recommend that you go over and give her a check out being that she is a recently new blogger on the scene. She is going to do great things with her platform.

RULES

You have to thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog! (Being kind)
Link the nominees and inform them about their nomination (passing the love, that was given)
Nominate at least 15 bloggers of your choice (At least)
Share 7 facts about yourself (being truthful)

So, I find it very hard to come up with some facts about me but i will try…..so without further ado here goes…..

1. I am a Jesus Chic… I ove God with everything in me and want to share His message with the world

2. I am a country girl. I would rather have spent time out on the farm with a gun or bow in my hand then in the house

3. I want to help others. Sometime my best quality is also my most downing

4. I am special as a unicorn  I have red hair, blue eyes, and freckles… aside from the beauty of my children we are the only ones in our lineage

5. I had three sets of teeth

6. I want to write a book one day that carries the title of my blog

7. I want to travel all the states and th world but currently have hardly any states under my belt.

And the nominations go to…

woman for Jesus

Simple Ula

Southern by Design

SDC

Okoto Enigma

Girl after God

Following Him Beside still waters

Goodnight Already

apostolic girl

the wishing well

wally fry

saved and blessed

pretty in playdough

simply etta

jay colby

Thanks again to artsycrystal for nominating me. And utmost respect and all to my readers and followers. You all be blessed now ya hear

1476818205865

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. simple Ula says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! ☺

    Like

  2. artsycrystal says:

    congrats on your award you deserve it

    Like

  3. Congratulations!!! 🙂

    Oh wow! Thank you so much for the nomination! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Archon's Den says:

    Congratulations on your first blog award. Here’s hope for several more.
    A question though, about word usage. Why do you use ‘chic’ (pronounced sheek</strong ), meaning attractive, stylish or fashionable – instead of 'chick?'

    Like

    1. chryssed says:

      You know I guess I never really about it like that. I have always spelled words different or made them unique to me. And, honestly I think when I created Sweet Tea it was a spelling error and I just kind of left it cause it stuck it me. When looking up definitions since you brought this to my attention….casual and understated style, as in dress or décor, that expresses a specified trendy lifestyle or activity…….. and that just simply sums it up for me and how I want to carry my life…. thanks for the comment…. blessed blogging

      Like

Leave a Reply

