Dear Mrs.Lysa

Mrs. Lysa, First off, I want to take this time to say thank you to Holly for being Mrs. Lysa’s assistant. I am sure this has been a great experience for you and I am sure she is very appreciative of all that you do. By just reading and seeing the life that she has, I know that I am grateful that she has help.

 Now, for my intentions of this letter. I want to say thank you for taking time to write this book. I don’t know why I picked up this book or how but it had a deep confounding bonding in my heart. First and foremost, because God is my first love and you have showed me indeed this was my Best yes by asking Him to not only be my God but to be my Lord God in all aspects of my life, being that surrendering has been one of the areas that I am currently working more on and is my goal for 2017.  

 As I said, I don’t know or why I picked up your book and completed it which has been unusual for me ( making time to do such) but I did and since I have I began to see more that what I was missing. You have given me inspiration to find my best yes. How can my best yes bless someone else. What can I do for others? Where would God trust me enough to use me. And, when asking for direction, look for His instruction. And, that was brought to light by the words you spoke directly to my heart. I would have missed a wonderful opportunity to use that yes to speak Romans 8:28 to my daughter as she was being bullied and being referred to as stupid or the vicious “r” word. I would have completely overlooked such a moment that would trigger not only a smile on my daughter face from the understanding and love but the trickle down as now my son wants something from Jesus for him as well. And, had it stopped here, it would have been worth everything, every penny of that would have been my treasure but no.

 You see it was last night that my husband and myself had one of those detrimental arguments in which words where exchanged and I, too would have just rather sat at the coffee shop drinking coffee (which I don’t) explaining and rationalizing why I was right and having slurry of reasons why he wasn’t. But, I forced through along side him and read my book tonight. And, low and behold there it was…. what I feel was the sticky statement of a lifetime….. Together, is a really good word. Together is what we need when we hit tough patches in life making decisions when life is making you cry shouldn’t be done alone. And, there it was staring me in my face. Not, what I done wrong but what we could do right together. A growth mindset. So, behold, from one Sister in Christ to another I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for this book. And, now I can’t wait to start my next read from you (Uninvited) and hope that it to is just revealing. And, thoughtful with a lot of teaching points.

 I hope to one day carry wth me what you have as I pursue my passion that I feel God has gave me through my writing. Today, I may just be a blogger but tomorrow all could be different. I hope to one day have he chance to attend your conference that you have taken time to share with 650ish women on speaking ministry and such to learn more about the opportunity and the obstacles. I don’t know why I wanted to share this all with you but I know one day it will be well worth it. And, I hope and pray that you will hear those prized words I myself seek to hear “Well done, my good and faithful servant”

 Until the next time, you and your lovely family is in my prayers and always take life with a good ole glass of sweet tea and a slice of faith. Be blessed and less stressed.

              Sincerely,

            Crystall D. Barrows

Leave a Reply

