OH Sunny, how i missed you!!!!!!

on

am often asked how do I do it?? How can I go through like so easy!! How can I just face my days with no sigh in sight, well I am hoping to write this today and hopefully answer those questions for some of my followers. And, to those that follow me and go along with my journey through not only my redemption in recovery but in my general walk with Jesus, you don’t know how I much I appreciate every single one of you!!!! 

♥♥Chrysse D♥♥

ONE MORE DAY AND HE WILL MAKE A WAY!!!!!

ONE MORE DAY AND HE WILL MAKE!!!!!

ONE MORE DAY AND HE WILL!!!!!

ONE MORE DAY!!!!!

ONE!!!!!!!!!!

There was so many days that I had often thought “God why are you not here” or “God, how come you haven’t answered that prayer I prayed like two seconds ago”…. or the epic, “God, since you don’t listen to me does that mean that you don’t love me at all”.  It was so very hard in the beginning for me. I wanted God to work then and now but I only wanted Him to work when I wanted Him to work. This was way before my recovery, way before my redemption, way before any answered prayers (or so I thought); simply, this was way before I had the revelation that I serve a true living and amazing God!!! I don’t serve the microwave, “instantaneous-get-it-when-you-want-it” kind of God.

and, boy oh boy am i so glad that i don’t

i would be in so much trouble…trouble that i couldn’t even begin to describe!!!!!!!!

1

are we so blessed that God doesn’t act on our time schedule but His and His alone. There have been so many days when if I were ever to be put in the role of Bruce Almighty we would all be in trouble……

*****disclaimer i don’t believe in shape or form that the role God plays in my life or the life of others is anything like that of Bruce almighty nor do I believe that Morgan Freeman could ever play the true role of God in my life***************

But, you know what I know a God who can do things the long way or the short way, the quick way or the slowest way that you can think of and it seems always to be that they play out just as they should. And man, does God have all His stuff together. I mean do you realize how much He really has going on and could you ever fathom the idea of what if God were……..HUMAN!!!!! (i mean i know that God came to earth to daunt the earthly flesh so that He could understand what it is like to be us because He loved us so much that He wanted to understand us) But, I mean what if God were like some of us and not the other way around, instead of us being like Him. What if His daily routine were to lived out like some of ours…….

what if He hit snooze on the alarm and forgot to wake us up!!

what if He forgot to let the sun go down because the soccer game went into overtime!!

what if He forgot to listen to a prayer because He didn’t recognize the caller!!

WHAT IF GOD LIVED LIKE US?!

It is the times like these that I stand in awe at how awesome and amazing that our King is!! How He is never failing and always there on time. It may not be the time that we think it should be or the time that we decide but it is always a set time and it is always right on time.

1

He’s On Time, All the Time, No matter what the Time or what the day but He will always be there right on time…… and for that fact alone I would consider myself completely blessed.

So, I am thankful and I want to praise Him for being there not when I said He should be but when I needed Him most. If He would have been there when I said, I would never have experienced the love I have for Him this day. I would never have experienced failed relationships,

1addiction, recovery, redemption, faith, motherhood, sunny days or rainy ones.

I have a testimony and I want to always have that on my lips. As the amazing praise singer Dottie Peoples said, 

FOR GOD I LIVE AND FOR GOD I DIE SOMEBODY OUGHTA TESTIFY!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, I said I wanted to answer some questions…….I am often asked how do I do it?? How can I go through like so easy!! How can I just face my days with no sigh in sight??

and, this is simply how i do it. i know that God is taking care of me and mine so what reason is there to go through everything that i have gone through and seen what God has done…..so why should i worry about the petty things that go on everyday……there are much more periolous and daunting things that I could be going through. I could still be loss so deep in my addiction that I can’t find my way out. I could be like my friends Terry and Diana and be left reeling in the loss of the youngest of my children. I could be facing Stage four cancer like Mr. John who I met on the park bench outside the library. So, in fact life could be so much worse for me that what God is allowing to go on……. so i will 

TESTIFY

TESTIFY

TESTIFY

TESTIFY

TESTIFY

1.jpg

SO UNTIL NEXT TIME YALL HAVE A GOOD OLE GLASS OF SWEET TEA WITH A SLICE OF FAITH, BE BLESSED AND LESS STRESSED!!!!!!!

1476818205865-1

Sunny

Leave a Reply

